Restructuring Cell, Corporate Office, 7th Floor, Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Janpath, New Delhi-110001 Tel No 23710400,Fax No -23765191



No. 4-2/2014 - Restg. Vol. V (Pt.)

Dated: 29.01.2021

To

All CGMs (Territorial/Non-Territorial Cirlcles) BSNL

Sub- Consolidation of Business Areas and rationalization of Work & delegated Powers-Modifications in Business area/ area office structure

Vide this office letter No. 4-02/2014—Restg Vol.V (Pt.) dated: 27.08.2020 & subsequent modifications dated 21.10.2020, instructions were issued for revision in consolidation of Business Areas, Category & Structure of BAs.

Consequent to the orders, proposals for modifications in BA structure were received from Jharkhand, WB, UP(W), UP(E), Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, Odisha & Karnataka circles, along with the issue raised by finance FICCO on demerger activities and suggestions by different stake holders and Associations in BA structure.

Competent authority has considered the modification proposals of all the circles, suggestions by different stake holders & associations received till date and approved the following modifications in the BA structure:-

1. (a) Modifications in reporting of area office (SSA) in the structure:-

Circle Area Office (SSA)		Reporting BA as per order dtd 27.08.20	New Modified BA	Remarks
UP(E)	Farrukhabad	Sitapur	Kanpur	Category of Sitapur BA will change from 3 to 4
KTK	Karwar	Hubli	Mangalore (Dakshinkanada)	Category of Hubli BA will change from 2 to 3

(b) Modifications in head of area office (SSA):-

Circle	SSA	Reporting BA	Existing area office headed by	Modified Area headed by	
CG	Durg	Raipur	DGM (area)	GM (Area)	
RJ Sriganganagar		Bikaner	DGM (area)	GM(area)	

(c) Modifications in BA structure:-

Circle	BA	BA structure vide order dtd 27.08.20	New/ modified BA	Remarks	
OD	Cuttack	Cuttack BA with	Cuttack	One BA Dhenkanal will	
	Dhenkanal	Dhenkanal, Keonjhar merged	Dhenkanal as BA (Keonjhar to be merged)	be increased with Category-4.	

2. Modifications in the area offices/Revenue Districts:-.

Proposal	Existing officer/ area office headed by	Modified officer / area office headed by	Remarks
Area office (SSAs) having Rev. <10 Cr which are having Commissionaries or are imp, in terms of Telecom infrastructure & customer	AGM area head	DGM area head	No of area offices (SSAs)- 22 (AnnexI)
Revenue Distts./ Division having revenue>30 cr.	AGM (rural or Urban)	DGM	*
Area office (SSAs) having revenue >30 Cr.	DGM(area) head	GM(area) head	No of area offices (SSAs)-9 (AnnexII)

Note:- Any discrepancy/suggestions with regards to list as per Annexure-I may please be intimated.

3. Completion of Demerger/merger activity:-

Being strategically required to improve the Administrative and operational efficiency, all the circles except MP circle are given a time line of 1 month to complete the demerger/merger activities as per the structure issued. If any circle fails to complete the activities within 1 month, the onus of any operational issues arising out of non completion of demerger activities will lie with CGM.

In view of the above modifications, the number of Business area in BSNL will be 159 instead of 158.

All other guidelines will remains the same as issued vide this office letter dated 27.08.2020 & subsequent modifications from time to time.

This is issued with the approval of CMD BSNL.

GM (Restructuring/WS&I)

Copy to:-

- a) PPS to CMD BSNL
- b) PS to DIR(CFA)/DIR(HR)/DIR(CM)/DIR(EB)/DIR(FIN)
- c) PGM(ERP)/ PGM(Pers.)/Sr. GM(CA)/ GM(Taxation) for information & taking immediate necessary action
- d) All the PGM/Sr. GM/GM BSNL CO

Area offiice (SSA) having revenue <10 Cr.

Annexure-I

Sr. No	Circle	BA	Area office(SSA)
1	BR	BHAGALPUR	MUNGER
2	CG	Bilaspur	Sarguja
3	JHD	Dhanbad	Dumka
4	MP	GWALIOR	GUNA
5	MP	GWALIOR	MORENA
6	MP	INDORE	KHARGONE
7	MP	HOSHANGABAD	BETUL
8	MP	HOSHANGABAD	KHANDWA
9	MP	SATNA	CHATTARPUR
10	MP	SATNA	REWA
11	MP	SATNA	SHAHDOL
12	MP	UJJAIN	RATLAM
13	MH	Amravati	Yeotmal
14	RJ	Alwar	Bharatpur
15	RJ	Jaipur	Sawaimadhopur
16 UPE		FAIZABAD	GONDA
17	UPE	GORAKHPUR	DEORIA
18	UPE	VARANASI	GHAZIPUR
19	UPW	Agra	Mathura
20	UPW	Meerut	Muzaffarnagar
21	UPW	Meerut	Saharanpur
22	21 0.1.1		Malda

W29/121

Annexure-II

List of Area office (SSA) having revenue >30 Cr and are not BAs

Sr. No	Circle	Area Office (SSA)
1	KTK	BIJAPUR
2	KTK	DAVANGERE
3	KTK	KARWAR
4	KTK	CHIKKAMAGALURU
5	TN	Dharmapuri
6	TN	Kumbakonam
7	TN	Tuticorin
8	TLNG	KHAMMAM
9	TLNG	KARIMNAGAR

Malily